SEMPO Gets New Board Of Directors

SEMPO members have just received a mailing informing them of their new board of directors, selected through the recent
election. The board is scheduled to be formally introduced to the public next Monday at the group’s
open meeting at Search Engine Strategies New
. Elected to a one-year term are:

  • Ron Belanger, Carat Interactive
  • Chris Churchill, Fathom Online
  • Barbara Coll,
  • Koichiro Fukasawa, Wasabi Communications
  • Gordon Hotchkiss, Enquiro
  • Kevin Lee,
  • Mauro Lupi, Ad Maiora SpA
  • Jeffrey Pruitt, iCrossing
  • John Sanchez, Zunch Communications
  • Jessie Stricchiola, Alchemist Media
  • Julienne Thompson,
  • Dana Todd, SiteLab
  • David Williams, 360i

All previous board members (noted in bold above) who stood again were reelected, suggesting that despite
SEMPO endured last year, the membership itself was still happy with how the group’s leaders have run things. A full list of all nominees can be found

The board will select from among itself a president and new officers for the coming year, all of whom will be named in New York. All board members have a term that will
begin in mid-March 2005 and run to the same time in 2006.

Postscript: See also this article from ClickZ: SEMPO Names New Board

Related reading

A pair of yellow cartoon hands holds the newspaper The Springfield Shopper, which bears the headline SLEEP IMPORTANT, SAY EXPERTS.
facebook at work
The front page of the Simpsons newspaper Springfield Shopper, with the headline Wiccan Curse Blinds Half the Town. Underneath the subheading reads, Newspaper sales plunge 50 percent
Simple Share Buttons