SEMPO 2007 Officers Named

SEMPO, the Search Engine Marketing Professional Organization, has announced its 2007 officers, as chosen by its Board of Directors that were voted in last month.

New SEMPO officers include:

  • Chairperson: Gordon Hotchkiss, Enquiro (Chairperson since 2006)
  • President: Jeffrey Pruitt, iCrossing (VP in 2006)
  • Vice President: Dave Williams, 360i (Secretary in 2006)
  • Treasurer: Dave Fall, DoubleClick (new to board in 2007)
  • Secretary: Chris Boggs, Avenue A | Razorfish (board member since 2006)

Former SEMPO president Dana Todd and secretary Sara Holoubek retain seats on the board, but will not serve as officers this year. Todd was elected president of the group in 2005, succeeding founding president Barb Coll. Holoubek had held her role for a one-year term.

Back in January, Pruitt shared with us a look ahead at some of SEMPO’s 2006 plans and goals.

Related reading

Robot sitting on a bunch of books. Contains clipping path
A picture of the 'Springfield Shopper' newspaper from The Simpsons, bearing the headline "LOCAL MAN LOSES PANTS, LIFE"
A screenshot of visual search on Pinterest. On the left is a picture of a copper angle-poise lamp, with the words 'Visually similar results' above it. Down the right-hand side are a number of pins showing similar lamps.
Simple Share Buttons