The unfortunate thing is that in reality search campaigns running on the Yahoo Bing Network often yield better ROAS than those run on Google AdWords, but due to lower volume, Bing Ads has often been labeled as a "nice to have".
Rick Galan of 1-800 Contacts expertly presented in Faster, Lighter, Cheaper: Increasing ROAS for SMB Ecommerce. During a keynote, Paul Feng, product management director, Google AdWords, shared a couple pieces of news during his afternoon keynote:
Then filter by keywords that are profitable (CPL, ROAS, RPC, Contribution Margin, etc…) and bid based on your CPC head room. There are 101 ways to get distracted with Quality Score and Share of Voice, but instead of diving into everything, I’ll...
From the client side, generally clients only want to see projected conversions, costs, and CPA (or ROAS), but at this first step, you should project out all metrics so you can adjust the next steps to accommodate various possibilities.
CI says they helped create a solution to help merchants optimize Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) for product listing ads. Google has acquired ecommerce solutions firm Channel Intelligence (CI). CI handles ecommerce solutions aimed at boosting the sales...
In the old days of SEO, traffic and ranking improvement easily justified investment, but those metrics are difficult to argue against CPA, ROAS, CPO, impressions, reach reports or those cost analysis spreadsheets paid search and advertising folks...
Many people look at the CPA or ROAS of the account overall. PPC is a bit complicated to start, but when you add in having (tens of) thousands of products, each with a different price and margin, and multiple categories, life can get complicated...
This allows you to hit a way bigger keyword set than you use in your normal campaigns – you can bid to number one spots on head terms that generally don’t have ROAS for you, like “chair” or “toy” (along with super-cheap ones like “gift” and “free...
ROI/ROAS, big performance acronyms, also don't account for impression and click volumes. Assuming you're testing your PPC ads on a regular basis, which I hope is the case, one of the challenges you may face is deciding which success metric to...
ROAS is simply PPC revenue minus PPC cost, divided by PPC cost. ROAS is a great place to start for calculating PPC ROI. For example, if your sales from PPC are $1,000, and you paid $500 for PPC click costs, your ROAS would be 100 percent:
profit...
General consumer products with broad appeal often merit as much spend in the GDN as on search and perform similarly in profitable conversions or return on ad spend (ROAS). You breathe search. You eat negative keywords for lunch and cook up...
Brad Geddes, founder of Certified Knowledge, believes most companies use the wrong numbers in testing, such as CPA, conversion rate, ROAS, ROI, or similar numbers. The Hardcore PPC Tactics session at PubCon promised to share cutting edge PPC...
To understand the relationship between keyword length and profitability, we did not look at return on ad spend (ROAS) per se – (i.e.revenue generated from the SEM ad spend, divided by SEM ad spend). ROAS is usually a target, and SEMs can achieve...
The more we sell at an efficient ROAS – or the more signups we get at an efficient CPA – the better we look to our bosses and our clients. As search marketers, we’re used to having a lot of control. We have all sorts of levers to pull – creative...
You should regularly test your CTA performance starting with impressions and ending with return on advertising spend (ROAS). By keeping an eye on CTAs and analyzing their performance, you can maximize the effectiveness and ROAS of your campaigns.
To do this I analyzed the return on ad spend (ROAS) for the same primary and secondary phrases as above. ROAS Analysis Bidding on secondary keyword phrases can produce a positive ROAS that can materially add to your campaign’s performance
As search marketers, we often talk about the same metrics over and over – CPA/CPL, ROI/ROAS, etc. If CRM data shows that a “Request A Quote” lead generally is worth double an “Email signup,” then by applying different weights or dollar figures to...
What drives this explosive growth is that both publishers and advertisers win – the former can expect better return on investment (ROI), the latter a better return on advertising spending (ROAS). Facebook is testing and will soon launch a service...
This will allow you to maximize performance objectives, such as cost per lead, ROAS, margin, or custom targets. Ad optimization is key to lower CPC prices, higher click-through rates (CTR) and conversions, and a greater ROI.
Return on ad spend (ROAS) – Revenue over cost, which may or may not equate to a positive profit, depending upon your margins. The SEO world often talks about the idea of signals – data points used by search engines to deliver the most relevant...