SEMPO Names Board of Directors Nominees

Lee Odden shares the list of 37 SEMPO Board of Directors nominees, as chosen by SEMPO members earlier this month.

Last year's board members that are in the running again this year include Bill Hunt, Chris Boggs, Dana Todd, Daniel Perry, Dave Williams, Gord Hotchkiss, Jeffrey Pruitt, Kevin Lee, and Sara Holoubek. Four current members are not running again: Bill Tancer, Julienne Thompson Hood, Mauro Lupi, and Mick Jolly.

The next step now is for members to vote for 13 board members, by visiting SEMPO's site between February 6-16. Once those winners are announced in late February, the new board will begin meeting in mid-March. At their first meeting, the board will elect officers.

About the author

Kevin Newcomb joined ClickZ in August 2004, covering search marketing and other online marketing topics. He has been reporting on web-based businesses since 2000.

Before the bubble burst, Kevin was a marketing manager for an online computer reseller, handling copywriting, e-mail marketing, search marketing and running the affiliate program.

With a combination of real-world marketing experience and years of business journalism, Kevin brings to ClickZ a unique ability to deliver news and training materials that help online marketers do their jobs better.