Yahoo's Yang and Semel Going On the Road

The beginning of March will be busy for Terry Semel and Jerry Yang - they are going on the talk circuit as it were. A press release I received today highlights two stops these Yahoo members of the board are making.

Yahoo! (Nasdaq:YHOO) will present at the Morgan Stanley Technology Conference and Thomas Weisel Partners Internet & Digital Media Conference during the week of March 5, 2007.

Morgan Stanley Technology Conference
Terry Semel, Chairman and CEO
Susan Decker, EVP, Head of Advertiser and Publisher Group and
acting Chief Financial Officer
Tuesday, March 6, 2007
12:30pm Eastern Time / 9:30am Pacific Time.

Thomas Weisel Partners Internet & Digital Media Conference
Jerry Yang, Co-Founder and Chief Yahoo
Wednesday, March 7, 2007
6:15pm Eastern Time / 3:15pm Pacific Time.

A live webcast of both presentations will be available on the Investor Relations website at

Can't hurt solidify their stock which has been getting good reviews lately.

About the author

Frank Watson has been involved with the Web since it started. For the past five years, he headed SEM for FXCM -- at one time one of the top 25 spenders with AdWords. He has worked with most of the major analytics companies and pioneered the ability to tie online marketing with offline conversion.

He has now started his own marketing agency, Kangamurra Media. This new venture will keep him busy when he is not editing the Search Engine Watch forums, blogging at a number of authoritative sites, and developing some interesting online community sites.

He was one of the first 100 AdWords Professionals, a Yahoo and Overture Ambassador, and a member or mod of many of the industry forums. He is also on the Click Quality Council and has worked hard to diminish click fraud.