YouTube has announced two new features that offer convenience and control in uploading and publishing videos.
An email notification system will send users a message when videos are processed. YouTube says this solves the constant-refresh problem users have when trying to figure out if the video is done uploading.
From YouTube, here's an example of what that email looks like:
(Note: looks like you'll need to opt out of these messages if you don't want them.)
The other new feature gives users more control over when a video is published, keeping it private until a user decides to make it available.
"You'll soon be able to decide when your video gets published, giving you as much time as you need to input the title, description, custom message to send to your subscribers, etc."
YouTube says the changes start rolling out to all users this week.
Last Week to Save on SES London Tickets!
Learn to engage customers and increase ROI by distributing your online marketing efforts across paid, owned & earned media. Join the leaders of today's digital marketing & advertising industry at SES London. Find out more ››
*Saver Rates expire this Friday, Dec 13.