SEO News
Search

Yahoo's Yang and Semel Going On the Road

watson-frank
by , Comments

The beginning of March will be busy for Terry Semel and Jerry Yang - they are going on the talk circuit as it were. A press release I received today highlights two stops these Yahoo members of the board are making.

Yahoo! (Nasdaq:YHOO) will present at the Morgan Stanley Technology Conference and Thomas Weisel Partners Internet & Digital Media Conference during the week of March 5, 2007.


Morgan Stanley Technology Conference
Terry Semel, Chairman and CEO
Susan Decker, EVP, Head of Advertiser and Publisher Group and
acting Chief Financial Officer
Tuesday, March 6, 2007
12:30pm Eastern Time / 9:30am Pacific Time.

Thomas Weisel Partners Internet & Digital Media Conference
Jerry Yang, Co-Founder and Chief Yahoo
Wednesday, March 7, 2007
6:15pm Eastern Time / 3:15pm Pacific Time.

A live webcast of both presentations will be available on the Investor Relations website at http://yhoo.client.shareholder.com/calendar.cfm?CalendarID=5.

Can't hurt solidify their stock which has been getting good reviews lately.


The Original Search Marketing Event is Back!
SES DenverSES Denver (Oct 16) offers an intense day of learning all the critical aspects of search engine optimization (SEO) and paid search advertising (PPC). The mission of SES remains the same as it did from the start - to help you master being found on search engines. Early Bird rates extended through Sept 19. Register today!

Recommend this story

comments powered by Disqus